Center for American Progress masthead Mobile CAP Banner

Video: The Ryan Plan: A Budget for the 1 Percent

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

In House Budget Committee Chairman Paul Ryan’s (R-WI) video promoting his 2012 budget he says his plan is a "path to prosperity." But instead, Rep. Ryan’s plan is nothing more than a giveaway to the prosperous, paid for by the middle class. The Center for American Action Plan examines why the Ryan plan is bad for America.


(mp4, YouTube)

See also from CAP:

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, higher education, Center for American Progress's Legal Progress)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org