Center for American Progress masthead Mobile CAP Banner

ADVISORY: Gov. Dannel Malloy, Rep. Mike Thompson to Discuss Federal and State Initiatives to Prevent Gun Violence

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Katie Peters
Phone: 202.741.6285
Email: kpeters@americanprogressaction.org

RSVP to attend this event

Washington, D.C. – On Tuesday, March 19, Connecticut Gov. Dannel Malloy (D) and Rep. Mike Thompson (D-CA) will join the Center for American Progress Action Fund’s Neera Tanden for a conversation about federal and state initiatives to reduce gun violence. Gov. Malloy will discuss his five-part gun-violence prevention proposal developed after the Sandy Hook Elementary School shooting. Rep. Thompson, who was named chair of the House Gun Violence Prevention Task Force by House Democratic Leader Nancy Pelosi (D-CA), will address the legislative path to reduce and prevent gun violence.

WHO:

Featured speakers:
Gov. Dannel Malloy (D-CT)
Rep. Mike Thompson (D-CA)

Moderated by:
Neera Tanden, President and CEO, Center for American Progress; Counselor, Center for American Progress Action Fund

WHEN:

Tuesday, March 19, 2013
2:30 p.m. ET – 3:30 p.m. ET

WHERE:

Center for American Progress Action Fund
1333 H St. NW, 10th Floor
Washington, D.C. 20005
Map & Directions

RSVP to attend this event

For more information, contact Katie Peters at 202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogressaction.org.

###

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Allison Preiss (economy, education, poverty)
202.478.6331 or apreiss@americanprogressaction.org

Print: Tom Caiazza (foreign policy, health care, energy and environment, LGBT issues, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7141 or tcaiazza@americanprogressaction.org

Print: Chelsea Kiene (women's issues, Center for American Progress' Legal Progress, Half in Ten)
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogressaction.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogressaction.org

TV: Rachel Rosen
202.483.2675 or rrosen@americanprogressaction.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogressaction.org