Center for American Progress masthead Mobile CAP Banner

PRESS CALL: CAP Action Experts to Discuss Romney Tax Returns

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

Contact: Katie Peters
Phone: 202.741.6285
Email: kpeters@americanprogressaction.org

Listen to a recording of this press call.

Washington, D.C. — This morning, the Center for American Progress Action Fund will host a press call to discuss Gov. Mitt Romney’s tax returns and how he would fair under his own tax plan.

Released this morning, Romney’s tax returns show he made $21.7 million in 2010 and $20.9 million last year. Because virtually all of his income was made through profits, dividends, or interest from investments, his tax rate was only 13.9 percent, which is lower than that of many middle-class Americans.

WHO:

  • Tara McGuinness, Senior VP for Communications and Senior VP for the Center for American Progress Action Fund
     
  • Seth Hanlon, Director of Fiscal Policy, Doing What Works
     
  • Michael Linden, Director, Tax & Budget Policy

WHEN:
Today, January 24, 2012 at 10:30 a.m. ET

CALL INFO:
877.210.8943

CONFERENCE ID:
# 46617605

TO RSVP for the call please contact Katie Peters at 202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogressaction.org.

**Please note, this call will be recorded. By participating in the call, you consent to being recorded.**

###

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, higher education, Center for American Progress's Legal Progress)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org