Center for American Progress masthead Mobile CAP Banner

Promoting Equality in the Workplace

CAP Action Supports ENDA

    PRINT:
  • print icon
  • SHARE:
  • Facebook icon
  • Twitter icon
  • Share on Google+
  • Email icon

The Center for American Progress Action Fund encourages the Senate Health, Education, Labor, and Pension Committee to pass the Employment Non-Discrimination Act of 2009. ENDA bill would extend much needed employment protections for gay and transgender workers, who are frequently discriminated against in the workplace.

Read CAP Action SVP Winnie Stachelberg’s letter of support to the Senate Health, Education, Labor, and Pension Committee

To speak with our experts on this topic, please contact:

Print: Katie Peters (economy, education, poverty, Half in Ten)
202.741.6285 or kpeters@americanprogress.org

Print: Anne Shoup (foreign policy and national security, energy, LGBT issues, health care, gun-violence prevention)
202.481.7146 or ashoup@americanprogress.org

Print: Crystal Patterson (immigration)
202.478.6350 or cpatterson@americanprogress.org

Print: Madeline Meth (women's issues, higher education, Center for American Progress's Legal Progress)
202.741.6277 or mmeth@americanprogress.org

Spanish-language and ethnic media: Tanya Arditi
202.741.6258 or tarditi@americanprogress.org

TV: Lindsay Hamilton
202.483.2675 or lhamilton@americanprogress.org

Radio: Chelsea Kiene
202.478.5328 or ckiene@americanprogress.org